Tuesday 20 May 2008

In a strange turn of events, the three handicapped groups were run as three different races.

Provisional results:

Scratch (Elite/1st/2nd/3rd)

Hard man Roy Jones led out Colin Mattinson who took a fine win in the scratch group bunch sprint.

1. Colin Mattinson (VC Montpellier)
2. Clive Ellis (Cheltenham & County CC)
3. Lee Davis (Pinarello RT)
4. Dave Asbridge (Cheltenham & County CC)

3rds Group

Simon Willis almost held on after leading out the bunch sprint for the final kilometre. John Cumming also narrowly missed out on the win.

1. Sam McCurdy (ProMap RT)
2. Simon Willis (VC Montpellier)
3. John Cumming (VC Montpellier)

4ths Group

1. Clare Hall